Instagram Followers Choose My Makeup

Hey Lovelies!

If you’re an avid YouTube watcher, you may have seen the very popular “Instagram Followers Choose My..” or “Instagram Controls My Day” videos! I enjoy watching them myself so I thought it would be really fun to do a blog version of it! Last week I took to Instagram and posted 15 polls on my story for my followers to vote on and here are the results and the finished look!

 

Face Products

 

Eyes & Lips

 

Hair, Outfit, & Body Spray

 

The “Look”

IG4

IG

Since there are four shades in the L’Oreal Paris True Match Lumi Glow Nude Highlighter Palette, for this look I mixed “Starlight” (the first shade) and “Dawn” (the third shade) which gave my skin more of a natural glow!

 

IG2

For this eye look created with the Maybelline Lemonade Craze Palette, I first put down an eyeshadow base then I swept “Sunnies” in the crease, then went over that with “Coral Punch.” Next, I took “Ice Pop” and applied that on the outer two-thirds of my lid and took it up into the crease. I finished off the look with “Sugar Coated” on the inner third with “Main Squeeze” layered on top of it! (If you want to check out my full review of this palette, here it is!)

 

IG1

From the e.l.f. Bronzer Quad, I mixed the first and third shade for a very natural contour!

Β Β 

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

For my hair, I took about one inch sections and wrapped it around my Chi wand curler and shook the curls out a bit when I was done with all my hair!

 

Overall, I LOVED how this look turned out so thank you so much to everyone that participated! I also really enjoyed doing this blog post and am already thinking about doing another one with different products! So if you want the chance to vote to help choose my makeup, hair, outfit, etc. next time, follow me on Instagram so you don’t miss out!

 

What do you think of the finished look and do any of the poll results surprise you? Also is there a product that didn’t win this time that you’d like to see in the poll next time? Let me know below!

Thanks for stopping by!

xoxo, jenny

 

 

 

107 thoughts on “Instagram Followers Choose My Makeup

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.